Meet our Staff


Rev. Carl E. Mosley

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Pastor & Priest in charge at St. Mary's.

Fr. Carl Mosley is originally from Howard County, Maryland and a resident of Ocean City, Maryland. He moved to the Eastern Shore in 2000. Prior to coming to St. Mary's in 2013, he served as a ​Deacon and Assistant Priest for 5 years at the Church of The Holy Spirit in Ocean City.

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono, Deacon at St.Mary's Episcopal Church, Bridgeville

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono is a Jersey girl born, raised and living there until 2004 when she came to Delaware arriving by boat!!! on the Lewes Ferry!! She resides with her husband in Lincoln DE. Deacon Dottie has been ordained a vocational Deacon since 2009 and is one of the first six Deacons in the Diocese of Delaware. She has formerly served as Deacon at Christ Episcopal Church Milford, and All Saints Episcopal Church in Delmar DE and is honored and excited to become a part of the St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, Bridgeville DE 

Rt. Rev. Kevin S. Brown - 11th bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Delaware

Rev. Kevin S. Brown

Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Rev. Kevin S. Brown

On Dec. 9th, the Rt. Rev. Kevin S. Brown was consecrated as the 11th bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Delaware after being elected on July 15th.

Before the election, he served as rector at Holy Comforter, where he led the merger of separate English and Spanish preschools into a single groundbreaking school focused on bilingual education and dedicated to access for low-income and immigrant families. He previously served as rector of Grace Episcopal Church in Paris, Tennessee.

For more information, visit The Episcopal Church of Delaware website

Members of St. Mary's Parish

Celebrant: All the members of the Parish

Priest in Charge: Rev. Carl E. Mosley

Deacon: Rev. Deacon Dottie Vuono

Organist & Music Coordinator: Rosalie Kelly

Lay Eucharistic Ministers: Mary Parsons, Sherry Rainier

Communion Assistants: Mary Parsons, Sherry Rainier

Sr. Warden: Gene Nichols; Jr. Wardens: Charles Hawk, Jerry Stogner

Lay Readers: Tom Brace; Helen Cameron; Conrad Fleck; Diane Fleck; Bill & Grissell De Haan; Eugene Nichols; Sherry Rainier; Debbie Stogner; Maureen Yocum

Altar Guild Directress: Sharon Hawk

Communications Director: Grissell De Haan (Website, Facebook, YouTube) 

Episcopal Church Women (ECW) President: Mary Parsons; ​Vice President: Diane Fleck

United Thank Offering (UTO) Chairpersons: Grissell De Haan & Maureen Yocum

St. Mary's Episcopal Church
Stain Glass Window